Queenocats's Blog

The Ramblings of a cat loving, book reading, cross stitching, knitting, home cooking, soon to be farming, Michigander.

New year, new decade, new blog ! January 1, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — queenocats @ 4:47 pm

   I am going to attempt this blogging thing again, and hope that I can keep it going.  Since I couldn’t access my old blog, I had to start a whole new one on WordPress….lets hope this is a better host than the last site :).

 So, as it’s the first day of the new year I thought that blogging would be a good way to start the year off right. I have decided that this blog will, mostly, be focused on my stitching/knitting projects….with some of my everyday life thrown in to round it out.

My major goals for 2010 are to spend more time on things that bring me JOY…..since life is so very short !  Also, now that the blood sucking blob has been removed, to get as healthy as I can !! Now that I have committed those to “paper”….I must follow my intent with actions !!   Today I plan on getting out in the fresh air for a bit, and also working on some stitching !!  I am going to try to finish the last M on my “Moore”  christmas tree for the folks, and maybe tomorrow I’ll do the beading….and that will be one more tree done !   I really, really want to get started on Eisley’s birth sampler this first week of January, but I can NOT start it until I get at least one of the three trees done, that need doing !!

Hoping to do some visiting today also….rather cold at this time, it will be fun to bundle up in a nice warm sweater or fleece !!  Alright, I’m off to have a nice hot cuppa…and choose a new book , I have to say, I was a bit disappointed by ” The Faerie Queen’s Deception……Lament”  by Maggie Stiefvater !   I love Urban Fantasy and I admit that I have read this “story”, done MUCH better !  Ah well,  live and learn 🙂

Work and Worry are Constant Weeds, so Joy requires Cultivation

 

Leave a Reply

